fbpx

How to watch June 11 PS5 Event Live (YouTube/Twitch/PSN)

June 11 PS5 Event Live
June 11 PS5 Event Live

We’re exactly 11 hours away from Sony‘s The Future of Gaming live event featuring titles for their next-generation console. The event will be an hour-long, and here’s how you can watch the June 11 PS5 Event Live. There are multiple platforms available for this, and you can even watch it on your console.

This will be Sony’s first proper event to showcase their upcoming exclusives and third-party titles, and we’re beyond excited. The PS4 has already proven to be one of the best consoles of all time and continues to deliver excellent titles.

Watch June 11 PS5 Event Live

There are multiple ways to watch the show live, and we’ll be going over each platform. First, however, we’ll talk about the timing.

June 11 PS5 Event Timing

The event will start at the following time in each timezone

  • 1 PM PT
  • 4 PM ET
  • 9 PM BST
  • 10 PM CEST

YouTube

The Youtube stream can be watched on the link below

The event is also available in the following languages on Youtube

Twitch

To watch the the show on Twitch, you can visit the link below

On your PS4/PS4 Pro

Ideally you will recieve a notification for the event, but you can manually join it as well in-case you didn’t

If you received a notification

If you have received a notification about the event, follow the steps below.

  • Click the notification, and you will be taken to the event page
  • Click X to view details
  • On the right, you can see an option for “Going”, select this
June 11 PS5 Event Live
Select Going
  • Make sure check the Auto-Join at Start Time box followed by OK
June 11 PS5 Event Live
  • Accept the prompts, and make sure you aren’t plaything anything during the event

If you didn’t receive a notification

You can manually search for the event and join by following the steps below

  • In your dashboard, head over to Events
  • Now, here, you can either find the event in either Recommended or All
Search Event
  • When you find the event, click on, and tap “Going”
  • Make sure check the Auto-Join at Start Time box followed by OK
  • Accept the prompts, and make sure you aren’t plaything anything during the event

The stream will be broadcast at 1080p and 30 FPS. Sony has also recommended that you watch the show wearing headphones as they have done some cool audio work as well.

Are you going to watch the event live? What are you expecting to be shown? Let us know in the comments below and share your thoughts.

More Stories
Rocket Arena system requirements
Rocket Arena System Requirements Revealed (Minimum and Recommended)